## <u>BUSINESS OF THE HOUSE OF PARLIAMENT FOR THE SITTINGS FROM</u> <u>TUESDAY, THE 7TH TO FRIDAY, THE 10TH OF MAY, 2024 AS DECIDED BY THE</u> <u>COMMITTEE ON PARLIAMENTARY BUSINESS AT ITS MEETING HELD ON 26-04-2024</u>

01.	7 <sup>th</sup> May, 2024 [Tuesday]	
	9.30 a.m. – 10.30 a.m	Questions for Oral Answers
	10.30 a.m. – 5.00 p.m. <b>[i]</b>	<b>Partition (Amendment) Bill – Second Reading</b> (Vide Item No. *6 of the Order Paper No.18 of 26.04.2024)
	[ii]	<b>Recovery of Loans by Banks (Special Provisions) (Amendment)</b> <b>Bill – Second Reading</b> (Vide Item No. *8 of the Order Paper No.18 of 26.04.2024)
	5.00 pm. [iii	Sathya Sri Ghanapathi Bhakthi Jana Sewa Foundation (Incorporation) Bill – Second Reading (To be moved) (Vide Item No. *46 of the Order Paper No.18 of 26.04.2024)
	5.00 p.m 5.30 p.m	Motion at the Adjournment Time (Government)
	(Lunch In	terval is from 12.30 p.m. to 1.00 p.m. on this day)
02.	8 <sup>th</sup> May, 2024 [Wednesday	<u>v]</u>
	9.30 a.m. – 10.00 a.m	Questions to be asked from the Prime Minister (04 Questions)
	10.00 a.m. – 10.30 a.m	Questions for Oral Answers (05 Questions)
	10.30 a.m. – 5.00 p.m. <b>[i]</b>	<b>Orders under the Diplomatic Privileges Act</b> (Vide Item No. *30 of the Order Paper No.18 of 26.04.2024)
	[ii]	<b>Regulations under Petroleum Product (Special Provision) Act</b> (Vide Item No. *31 of the Order Paper No.18 of 26.04.2024)
	5.00 p.m. – 5.30 p.m. –	Question at the Adjournment Time (Two Questions)
	(Lunch In	terval is from 12.30 p.m. to 1.00 p.m. on this day)
03.	9 <sup>th</sup> May, 2024 [Thursday]	
	9.30 a.m. – 10.30 a.m	Questions for Oral Answers
	10.30 a.m. – 5.00 p.m. <b>[i]</b>	<b>Shop and Office Employees (Regulation of Employment and Remuneration) (Amendment) Bill– Second Reading</b> (Vide Item No. *3 of the Order Paper No.18 of 26.04.2024)
	5.00 p.m 5.30 p.m	Motion at the Adjournment Time (Opposition)
	(Lunch In	terval is from 12.30 p.m. to 1.00 p.m. on this day)
04.	<u>10th May, 2024 [Friday]</u>	
	9.30 a.m. – 5.30 p.m.	Votes of Condolence on the late –
		<ul> <li>[i] Hon. U.L.M. Farook, ex – M.P.</li> <li>[ii] Hon. Najeeb Abdul Majeed, ex – M.P.</li> <li>[iii] Hon. Asoka Jayawardena, ex – M.P.</li> <li>[iv] Hon. Gamini Jayawickrama Perera, ex – M.P.</li> </ul>

(Lunch Interval is from 12.30 p.m. to 1.00 p.m. on this day)